Reviews

Waverunner bait boats are in our eyes, the most advanced and best value of all the bait boats on the market.

Whether you decide on the Waverunner MK3, Atom bait boat or Shuttle bait boat, all our Waverunner bait boats are fully equipped to give you the best performance and features you'd expect.

Positive bait boat reviews are always nice to read and we're very proud of the feedback we receive from our Waverunner bait boats.

Please feel free to have a read through the bait boat reviews we have received.


Product Rating:

Great Boat

13/07/2010

Best twin hopper bait boat on the market.
i know, ive had most of them.

Dean Acin
Reading.

Product Rating:

Fantastic service

13/07/2010

I bought a waverunner bait boat about 2 and a half years ago and was having some problems with one of my hopper doors that was not always dropping.
i phoned up the guys at waverunner and they arranged to collect my boat for me because i had no way of returning it and replaced my faulty hopper door for a new one within 1 week free of charge.
Cant ask for more than that,
Fantastic service!
Paul Trelfall.

Product Rating:

Waverunner bait boat

08/12/2010

Just received my new boat cant wait to use it, soon as all the lakes are not covered in ice.

Jake Aspin

Product Rating:

Great Customer Service

31/08/2011

Hi l just thought that l would take this opportuinty to commend your staff on their excellent after care customer support that they give. I recently snapped the brass thread that the ariel screws in to on the Atom bait boat and after speaking to Catherine (who new exactly what l was talking about even though l didn't) she arranged for the spare part to be posted to me at no extra charge just postage to be paid. Well l recieved this in a timley manner and after repairing this l noticed that l had mis placed a couple of the caps that the screws screw in to, so again l was on the phone and yet again at no extra cost Catherine has arranged to get the parts posted out to me. This in my opinion is Great customer service and l would not hesitate to recommend your products to any of my fishing companions. Great work and thank you very much. Peter in Devon.

Product Rating:

Darrell Peck Waverunner Bait Boat User

27/11/2014

For years i have shied away from using bait boats but just recently this has changed. Iv been fishing a large, low stock pit where real boats are not permitted. The fish spend lots of time at extreme range in the middle, making it very difficult for all. This particular venue has a rule in place which states you are permitted to use a bait boat, but it can only be taken out as far as you can cast a marker float. I think this is a fair rule, and prevents all anglers from going too far, it also prevents a number of crack offs which without doubt would occur when less able casters tried to fish beyond there normal comfort zone.

I have just got a wave runner for this very venue and what first struck me was the size of the hoppers it really does carry a decent payload and unlike other boats iv seen drops the load with out jam ups. The boat is packed with features including two different ways of dropping a rig, 1 in the hopper with bait if you wish or separately using a small realise pins on the back. For me tho iv been casting my hook baits and using it purely as baiting tool, a remote controlled giant spod if you like. Iv not really heard of any one doing this in the past and I'm doing it purely because i want to use it in this way. Im fortunate that I'm able to cast a long way using braided mainline and small hook baits and have been fishing between 160-185 yards out. Spodding at this range wouldn't be completely impossible but it would be extremely difficult and would take all day to get any amount of bait out there. I cast my hook baits out to a reel clip, lets say at 40 wraps of 4 yard spaced sticks (160 yards). Once the lead has touched down and i have sunk the line i walk backwards on an open bail until I'm on the clip. At this range I'm loosing around 8 yards in bow and push a stick in the ground level with the reel back from the waters edge. Using a spare rod clipped at the same range i then tie it to the bait boat. The boat is then driven to the horizon marker until it reaches the clip with the reel placed next to the pre placed stick. Hey presto pression accurate baiting. Iv been marking 3or4 runs, 2 drops each time spreading the bait in a line roughly 12 feet long and fishing a bait on each end. Its been working extremely well and iv been getting amongst a few fish including a few of the lakes 40lbers. Attached is a pic of a 40lb 4oz beauty which was taken during my first session using the wave runner in this way.

its early days for me with this new tool but I'm sure its going to be a massive edge and really add to my angling in a positive way. The thing that has struck me most is the battery life, it just seems to go on and on especially when topped up from the solar panel.

Tight lines Darrell Peck

LATEST NEWS

  • New Toslon TF640 GPS Feature Finder

    27/11/2014

    Stock is now available for the long awaited Toslon TF640 GPS Feature finder system with build in compass. The TF640 will fit pretty ...

  • Big One 2015

    27/11/2014

    The dates are confirmed for the Big One 2015 and again Waverunner bait boats will have a large presence along with sister brand Saber ...

  • Bait Boat service

    12/12/6620

    Don't forget you can now have your Waverunner, Atom or shuttle serviced just look for full details on our support page.

  • New Atom Feature Finder

    12/12/6447

    Our new long awaited Atom feature finder will be available from 16/07/12 superseding our original model.We would like to thank you ...